Thematic Topics

History and Diplomacy in the 21st-century

Coordinator: Prof. Christos Kazantzis, Honorary Consul of Uruguay

Mr. Theodosis Karvounarakis

Director, Graduate Programme in International Public Administration, Department of European and International Studies, University of Macedonia

“Diplomatic actors in today’s international system”

Mrs. Paroula Naskou – Perraki

Professor of International Law of International Organizations

“Diplomatic and Consular Law”

Mrs. Maria Bozoudi

International relations Lecturer at the American College of Thessaloniki

“Economic Diplomacy in the 21st century”

Mrs. Efpraxia (Evi) Avlogiari,

Attorney-at-Law, MSc in Bioethics, Medical School PhDc, Accredited Mediator & Mediator Trainer, Bioethics Consultant,

“Mediation skills in Diplomacy”

Economic History of South East Europe and Perspectives of the Region

Coordinator: Mr. Vasilis Takas, Honorary Consul of North Africa

Prof. Mr. Pericles A. Mitkas

Rector of Aristotle University of Thessaloniki (AUTh)

“Collaboration of Universities in South East Europe – Networks and Clusters for Better Education”

Prof. Harry Papapanagos

Head of the Department, Department of Balkan, Slavic and Oriental Studies
School of Economic and Regional Studies, University of Macedonia

“Economic Prospects and Challenges in Eastern and South-Eastern Europe”

Energy routes

Coordinator: Mr. Rigas Tselepoglou, Honorary Consul of Chile

Prof. Mr. Nicolas Moussiopoulos

Director of the Laboratory of Heat Transfer and Environmental Engineering

School of Mechanical Engineering, Faculty of Engineering School of Mechanical Engineering, Faculty of Engineering of Aristotle University of Thessaloniki (AUTh)

“Energy Transition”

Miss Rafaila Grigoriou

Data Analyst, Electrical and Computer Engineer, VaasaETT Ltd Ab Oy – Finland

“SE Energy Markets in Europe: the overall picture”

Mrs Liana Gouta

Group Director, Energy Policy & International Affairs, HELLENIC PETROLEUM SA

“The Evolution of the Refining Industry and Liquid Fuels: Role and Contribution”

Transportation Network

Coordinator: Mr. Nikos Efthymiadis, Honorary Consul of The Netherlands

Prof. Mr. Yannis A. Mylopoylos

Chairman of the Board of Directors ATTIKO METRO S.A.

“Metro projects as sustainable development projects”

Mr. Sotirios Theofanis

Chairman of the Board of Directors and Chief Executive Officer of ThPA SA

“Port of Thessaloniki as the main hub for Southeast Europe”

Mr. Apostolos Antonoudis

Chairman of the Board of Directors, EGNATIA ODOS S.A

“The “Egnatia Odos” motorway role in Southeastern Europe transportation network”